The Franklin Free Library is run by one Librarian/Director and overseen by a Board of Trustees.  The Library’s Friends are also an integral part of keeping the library open.  If you are interested in volunteering at our library, please contact Wendy or Patti.

Co-Directors – Patricia Coyle & Wendy Barckhaus

Board of Trustees

  • Jim Mullen, President
  • Elliot Cohen, Vice president
  • Wendy Swears, Secretary
  • Naomi Lima, Treasurer
  • Shirley Ferguson
  • Carol Jensen
  • Christina Elemendorf
  • Mary Ellen Collier
  • Lynne Kemen
  • Xina Sheehan

The next Franklin Free Library Board Meeting will be held at 1pm on Thursday May 19, 2016 at the Library. Members of the public are welcome.

Thank you to all of our volunteers!  Your help in staffing the library, shelving books, and generally making the library a welcoming place to be is invaluable and we could not be successful without you.

A special Thank You to Senator James L. Seward for the Special Legislative Grant in the amount of $3500 that we received in June 2015.